Alpenchalet Gaschurn*****

Gaschurn (A)

The task: to create an atmosphere of alpine tradition and modern nobility with a sense of style and cosiness in a holiday home in the Austrian Gaschurn

After four years of struggling to obtain planning permission for the 300 m2 chalet, the owners went for a professional and, above all, rapid implementation. Verena Dreisbach (graduate in Interior Design) at Fleiner Möbel by architare in Stuttgart was entrusted with this task.

Fleiner Möbel by architare: “The individual wishes and requirements of the customers were, of course, considered in the process. [The clients] ... prioritised the use of traditional and natural materials, evident in the stone floors, wooden interiors and linen and cotton curtains and cushions which give the overall atmosphere a pleasant, feel-good factor. On the other hand, the chalet owners value modern interiors with aesthetic restraint and timeless elegance."

We’re particularly pleased when the fabrics provided by fine are mentioned in the same breath as Italian manufacturers such as Vitra and Foscarini. From the project description by Fleiner Möbel by architare:

"Furniture by Walter Knoll, B&B Italia and Vitra, lighting by Foscarini, Le Klint and Gubi and the traditional fabrics by the Austrian textile manufacturer Fine - if you walk into the chalet today [...] in Gaschurn, at the foot of Piz Buin, you immediately sense the harmony that emanates from the house and its furnishings. Timeless furniture classics, modern design elements and alpine flair, a skilfully implemented blend that inspired the married couple [...] from the very beginning."

Facts

Implementation period: initial contact with the builder in July 2018; planning, conception and implementation by December 2018
All our fabrics in this project belong to the MOUNTAIN DELUXE Collection: Fanny 058, Gipfelblick 049, Sonnwend 059, Liebesgrüße 019 and Almsommer 059

Our collection description is redolent of a description of the Alpine chalet Gaschurn:
“A chalet in the midst of the mountains. Atmosphere created with lots of wood, loden cloth, velvet and linen weave in natural materials and traditional patterns. 15 designs, predominantly in natural fibres, plenty of loving details, so elaborately worked they look handmade: that's MOUNTAIN DELUXE."

Partners

Interior Design: architare.de/de/referenz/chalet
Credit & location: alpenchalet-gaschurn.de
Photo credit & source link: stillfiles.com

Alpenchalet Gaschurn*****

Gaschurn (A)

Die Aufgabe: die Kreation einer Atmosphäre von alpenländischer Tradition und moderner Noblesse mit Gefühl für Stil und Gemütlichkeit in einem Ferienhaus im österreichischen Gaschurn

Nach vier Jahren Kampf um die Baugenehmigung für das 300-Quadratmeter-Chalet ging es den Eigentümern um eine professionelle und vor allem auch schnelle Umsetzung. Damit betraut wurde Verena Dreisbach (Dipl.-Ing FH Innenarchitektur) von Fleiner Möbel by architare in Stuttgart.

Fleiner Möbel by architare: „Berücksichtigung fanden dabei natürlich die individuellen Wünsche und Anforderungen der Kunden. [Die Bauherren]... legten Wert auf die Verwendung von traditionellen und natürlichen Materialien. Steinfußböden, die Holzeinbauten sowie die Vorhänge und Kissen aus Leinen und Baumwolle zeugen heute davon. Sie verleihen dem Ambiente ein angenehmes Wohlfühlflair. Andererseits schätzen die Chaletbesitzer moderne Interieurs mit ästhetischer Zurückhaltung und zeitloser Eleganz."

Besonders freut uns, wenn die Stoffe von fine in einem Atemzug mit italienischen Herstellern wie Vitra und Foscarini genannt werden. Aus der Projektbeschreibung von Fleiner Möbel by architare:

"Möbel von Walter Knoll, B&B Italia und Vitra, Leuchten von Foscarini, Le Klint und Gubi und die traditionellen Stoffen des österreichischen Textilherstellers Fine – wer heute das Chalet [...] in Gaschurn, am Fuße des Piz Buin betritt, spürt sofort die Harmonie, die von Haus und Einrichtung ausgeht. Zeitlose Möbelklassiker, moderne Designelemente und alpenländisches Flair, ein gekonnt umgesetzter Mix, der das Ehepaar [...] von Anfang an begeisterte."

Fakten

Umsetzungszeitraum: Erstkontakt mit dem Bauherrn im Juli 2018; Planung, Konzeption und Umsetzung bis Dezember 2018
Alle unsere Stoffe in diesem Projekt gehören zur Kollektion Mountain deluxe: Fanny 058, Gipfelblick 049, Sonnwend 059, Liebesgrüße 019 und Almsommer 059

Unsere Kollektionsbeschreibung klingt wie die Vorwegnahme einer Beschreibung des Alpenchalets Gaschurn:
"Ein Chalet inmitten der Berge. Atmosphäre geschaffen mit viel Holz, mit Loden, Samt und Leinengeweben in natürlichen Materialien und traditionellen Musterungen. 15 Designs, vorwiegend in Naturfasern, zahlreiche, liebevolle Details, aufwändig gearbeitet, wie handgemacht: Das ist MOUNTAIN DELUXE."

Partner

Interior Design: architare.de/de/referenz/chalet
Credit & location: alpenchalet-gaschurn.de
Photo credit & source link: stillfiles.com